cuda-ada.git
14 months agoConvert website from asciidoc to asciidoctor master
Reto Buerki [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:18:40 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Convert website from asciidoc to asciidoctor

6 years agoUpdate PGP pubkey in README
Reto Buerki [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 10:25:14 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Update PGP pubkey in README

7 years agodoc: Minor adjustements to URLs
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:36:59 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
doc: Minor adjustements to URLs

7 years agoAdd link to slides preview image
Reto Buerki [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 06:45:16 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Add link to slides preview image

8 years agoRemove Binder package from library project
Reto Buerki [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:14:19 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove Binder package from library project

The GNAT binder gnatbind is only called for main programs not libraries.

8 years agoInstall libs to $(PREFIX)/lib directory
Reto Buerki [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 14:21:50 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Install libs to $(PREFIX)/lib directory

8 years agoDrop incorrect libcudaada.so.0 symlink
Reto Buerki [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 10:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Drop incorrect libcudaada.so.0 symlink

The current library SONAME is libcudaada.so.0.1, not libcudaada.so.0.

8 years agoFix add.adb file location v0.1
Reto Buerki [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 09:39:25 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Fix add.adb file location

8 years agoAdd AWS template parser module to requirements
Reto Buerki [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 09:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Add AWS template parser module to requirements

8 years agoMakefile: Add install targets
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:01:11 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Makefile: Add install targets

8 years agoAdd library project file
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 15:34:17 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Add library project file

8 years agoRename Cuda project to Cuda_Examples
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 15:23:28 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Rename Cuda project to Cuda_Examples

Move add.adb and enum_devices.adb into new examples directory.

8 years agoAdd copyright headers to project files
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 15:18:38 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Add copyright headers to project files

8 years agoDoc: Add additional hyphenation points
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 14:20:56 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Doc: Add additional hyphenation points

8 years agoAdd release section to README file
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 14:15:39 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Add release section to README file

8 years agoMakefile: Add dist target
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 14:12:37 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Makefile: Add dist target

8 years agoDoc: -fdump-ada-spec is available in FSF GNAT 4.6
Reto Buerki [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Doc: -fdump-ada-spec is available in FSF GNAT 4.6

8 years agoAdd TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:46:00 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add TODO item

8 years agoMake some with statements private
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:42:42 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Make some with statements private

8 years agoFix some inaccurate comments
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Fix some inaccurate comments

8 years agoSpecify measurement unit [s] of benchmarking data
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:51:33 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Specify measurement unit [s] of benchmarking data

8 years agoUpdate year in copyright notice
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 08:11:18 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Update year in copyright notice

8 years agoDoc: Minor corrections to slides seminar-slides
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 23:11:10 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Doc: Minor corrections to slides

8 years agoDoc: Rename presentation to 'slides'
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:28:40 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Doc: Rename presentation to 'slides'

8 years agoDoc: Update presentation thumbnail (again)
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:17:04 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Doc: Update presentation thumbnail (again)

8 years agoDoc: Fix typo in presentation
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:11:13 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Doc: Fix typo in presentation

8 years agoUpdate presentation slides website entry
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 21:59:23 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Update presentation slides website entry

8 years agoDoc: Update presentation thumbnail
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 21:59:46 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Doc: Update presentation thumbnail

8 years agoMinor: Fix typo in README
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 21:48:08 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Minor: Fix typo in README

8 years agoDoc: Use overlays for some item lists
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 16:50:00 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Doc: Use overlays for some item lists

8 years agoDoc: Minor extensions to presentation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 16:49:23 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Doc: Minor extensions to presentation

8 years agoDoc: Fix presentation date
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 15:35:46 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Doc: Fix presentation date

8 years agoDoc: Simplify presentation theme customization
Reto Buerki [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 12:23:17 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Doc: Simplify presentation theme customization

8 years agoDoc: Fix source code URLs
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 23:02:53 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Doc: Fix source code URLs

8 years agoDoc: Add citation of PyCUDA documentation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 22:59:07 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Doc: Add citation of PyCUDA documentation

8 years agoDoc: Add subsections to presentation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 22:44:26 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Doc: Add subsections to presentation

8 years agoDoc: Extend presentation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 22:38:24 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Doc: Extend presentation

8 years agoDoc: Extend presentation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 18:16:53 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Doc: Extend presentation

8 years agoAdd presentation section to webpage
Reto Buerki [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 12:18:20 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Add presentation section to webpage

8 years agoDoc: Add JIT graphic to presentation
Reto Buerki [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:58:21 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Doc: Add JIT graphic to presentation

8 years agoDoc: Use customized Frankfurt theme in presentation
Reto Buerki [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Doc: Use customized Frankfurt theme in presentation

8 years agoDoc: Add CUDA/Ada presentation (incomplete)
Reto Buerki [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 23:26:56 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Doc: Add CUDA/Ada presentation (incomplete)

8 years agoDoc: Minor corrections in article
Reto Buerki [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 21:47:09 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Doc: Minor corrections in article

8 years agoRemove completed TODOs
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 12:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Remove completed TODOs

8 years agoDoc: Correction
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 10:54:25 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Doc: Correction

8 years agoDoc: Add performance chart to webpage
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 10:51:10 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Doc: Add performance chart to webpage

8 years agoDoc: Update performance chart graphics
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 10:20:17 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Doc: Update performance chart graphics

8 years agoAdd Documentation section to README
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 10:04:10 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Add Documentation section to README

8 years agoUpdate download section in README
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Update download section in README

8 years agoDoc: Delete html and css on clean
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:46:40 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Doc: Delete html and css on clean

8 years agoDoc: Corrections seminar-article
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 20:24:29 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Doc: Corrections

8 years agoDoc: Corrections
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:17:48 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Doc: Corrections

8 years agoDoc: Extend conclusion section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:43:45 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Doc: Extend conclusion section

8 years agoDoc: Extend performance measurement section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:42:14 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Doc: Extend performance measurement section

8 years agoDoc: Enable pdf hyperrefs
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:58:48 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Doc: Enable pdf hyperrefs

8 years agoAdd article.lyx dependency to article.pdf target
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:53:30 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Add article.lyx dependency to article.pdf target

8 years agoDoc: Use COUNT=20 for performance measurements
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:41:35 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Doc: Use COUNT=20 for performance measurements

8 years agoRemove unneeded Ada.Real_Time package prefix
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:10:54 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Remove unneeded Ada.Real_Time package prefix

8 years agoperf_c_drv: Remove unneeded _v2 suffix
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:58:07 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
perf_c_drv: Remove unneeded _v2 suffix

8 years agoDoc: Add bib entries for Ada 83 reqs and standard
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:46:06 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Doc: Add bib entries for Ada 83 reqs and standard

8 years agoDoc: Extend conclusion section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:25:20 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Doc: Extend conclusion section

8 years agoPerf: Reorder bechmarking output
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Perf: Reorder bechmarking output

This makes it easier to grab the multiplication related results for further
processing (e.g. documentation).

8 years agoAvoid forward declarations in C perf code
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:43:27 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Avoid forward declarations in C perf code

8 years agoDoc: Fix spelling mistakes
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Doc: Fix spelling mistakes

8 years agoDoc: Remove two TODOs
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Doc: Remove two TODOs

8 years agoDoc: Update performance measurements table
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:24:21 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Doc: Update performance measurements table

8 years agoDoc: Update system information table
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:19:26 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Doc: Update system information table

8 years agoDoc: Update GPU properties
Reto Buerki [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Doc: Update GPU properties

We will use the GeForce GTX 560 Ti for performance analysis.

8 years agoDoc: Extend performance analysis section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:48:43 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Doc: Extend performance analysis section

8 years agoUse Device Driver API call to get device
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:41:36 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Use Device Driver API call to get device

Using the cuDeviceGet function obsoletes the usage of the CUDA runtime API
package.

8 years agoBuild perf_c_drv with standard C compiler
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:32:13 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Build perf_c_drv with standard C compiler

It is ordinary C code linked against the CUDA library, no need to use NVIDIA's
fancy nvcc.

8 years agoCleanup CUDA Driver API benchmarking code
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:28:22 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Cleanup CUDA Driver API benchmarking code

Use CUDA Driver API calls consistently.

8 years agoDoc: Extend performance analysis section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Doc: Extend performance analysis section

8 years agoAdd CUDA Driver API performance measurement code
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 17:42:42 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Add CUDA Driver API performance measurement code

8 years agoMinor cleanup of CUDA Runtime API performance code
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 17:37:49 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Minor cleanup of CUDA Runtime API performance code

8 years agoSimplify Cuda_Tests project file
Reto Buerki [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 09:50:21 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Simplify Cuda_Tests project file

8 years agoDoc: Some corrections
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:27:36 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Doc: Some corrections

8 years agoDoc: Add initial section about Autoinit package
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 18:31:31 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Doc: Add initial section about Autoinit package

8 years agoDoc: Add initial 'example' section
Reto Buerki [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 22:37:10 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Doc: Add initial 'example' section

8 years agoDoc: Add src/add.adb to index.html dependency
Reto Buerki [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:42:16 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Doc: Add src/add.adb to index.html dependency

8 years agoCleanup Add example
Reto Buerki [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:50:13 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Cleanup Add example

8 years agoAdd: Shorten A, B initialization
Reto Buerki [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:36:43 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Add: Shorten A, B initialization

8 years agoAdd benchmarks section to README
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:43:16 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add benchmarks section to README

8 years agoDoc: Extend argument handling section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 20:24:44 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Doc: Extend argument handling section

8 years agoDoc: Add Ada Reference Manual bibliography entry
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 20:23:53 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Doc: Add Ada Reference Manual bibliography entry

8 years agoPass ARCH variable to cuda_perf project
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Pass ARCH variable to cuda_perf project

8 years agoDoc: Add TODO for NVIDIA-LLVM and Dragonegg
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 00:13:06 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Doc: Add TODO for NVIDIA-LLVM and Dragonegg

8 years agoDoc: Minor corrections in argument handling section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 23:54:01 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Doc: Minor corrections in argument handling section

8 years agoDoc: Add initial performance analysis section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 23:53:36 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Doc: Add initial performance analysis section

8 years agoDoc: Improve lstlisting style
Reto Buerki [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 18:02:14 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Doc: Improve lstlisting style

8 years agoDoc: Add Device enumeration section
Reto Buerki [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 17:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Doc: Add Device enumeration section

8 years agoDoc: Extend Ada exceptions section
Reto Buerki [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:44:52 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Doc: Extend Ada exceptions section

8 years agoAdd Error_To_String function
Reto Buerki [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:23:04 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Add Error_To_String function

This function returns the error string for a given CUDA error code.

8 years agoDoc: Corrections in CUDA/Ada section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:19:09 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Doc: Corrections in CUDA/Ada section

8 years agoDoc: Corrections in introduction section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:02:57 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Doc: Corrections in introduction section

8 years agoDoc: Extend Ada exceptions section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:31:24 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Doc: Extend Ada exceptions section

8 years agoDoc: Reflect changes wrt. arg creator generic
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:30:57 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Doc: Reflect changes wrt. arg creator generic

8 years agoDoc: Write argument handling section
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:30:19 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Doc: Write argument handling section

8 years agoMake sure obj dir exists before building perf_c
Reto Buerki [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 23:51:30 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Make sure obj dir exists before building perf_c

8 years agoMinor: Simplify $(OBJDIR)/perf_c target
Reto Buerki [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Minor: Simplify $(OBJDIR)/perf_c target