Add Message dispatchers
authorReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:14:30 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
committerReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 05:35:33 +0000 (07:35 +0200)
commit8f5694354c7db8855258f32bb1692862e13aac54
tree3e80c7cfa67534148c54527e57bafdd5bfd8ef2c
parent3f392655ea8127ff8dfe3b98e71ec4ee528f2fe8
Add Message dispatchers

The packages in the Message_Dispatcher hierarchy can be used to
implement a non-blocking D-Bus service which reacts to methods and
signals, without the need for the Glib main event loop. Furthermore, the
new framework is more flexible than the existing Connection.Dispatch
procedure.

Clients choose between a procedure- or object-oriented dispatcher variant,
depending on the application requirements.

The Glib-based dispatching, D_Bus.Service and Connection.Dispatch might
be removed in the future.
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher-object.adb [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher-object.ads [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher-proc.adb [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher-proc.ads [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher.adb [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-message_dispatcher.ads [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/message_dispatcher_tests.adb [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/message_dispatcher_tests.ads [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/runner.adb