Make Connection_Type non-limited
authorReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 08:53:03 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
committerReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:36:34 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
commit9c218f070b6b651cfb5e0bb6695f8399a908b717
treefc8ce1ad8faa720a26cde2ce4956bf83e6855a55
parent924b4aea3216c9fbe1c1b0dc5f47d5b7f3632ceb
Make Connection_Type non-limited

This further simplifies the handling of D-Bus connections in Ada
applications. Rationale: Objects like connections and messages are
ref'counted in the underlying libdbus lib, so copying them is legal as
long as the reference counting is done correctly (using the Ref/Unref
operations).

The Connection_Type does not yet provide such operations, so a
connection variable, which is copied, always refers to the same
underlying D-Bus connection, whereas the lifetime of the connection
spans from Connect() to application exit.
src/d_bus-connection.ads