Move Connection.Dispatch procedure to separate file v0.5.0
authorReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 14:24:51 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerReto Buerki <reet@codelabs.ch>
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 14:43:58 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
commita2b376504fea2bf6e95d512e18fa55122846cf1f
treed52795f1007caf8621a3df06cd15956503706a8b
parent1ae8a03a80a0048adc88ebbec49ea2810090a7b3
Move Connection.Dispatch procedure to separate file

In order to support C-style callbacks, the procedure must pass
access-to-subprograms to the dbus_connection_add_filter procedure.

This might, depending on the toolchain, lead to code trampolines and as
a result, to an executable stack. For more details read the
"No_Implicit_Dynamic_Code" section in the GNAT Reference Manual.

Therefore, move the procedure to a separate file which avoids this
effect for callers not using the Dispatch API.
examples/monitor/d_bus_monitor.adb
src/d_bus-connection-dispatch.adb [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-connection-dispatch.ads [new file with mode: 0644]
src/d_bus-connection.adb
src/d_bus-connection.ads