dbus-ada.git
18 months agoRelease debian version 0.5.0-4 debian/0.5.0-4
Reto Buerki [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 07:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.5.0-4

18 months agoAdd patch to create $(OBJDIR)/tests. Closes: ##955976
Reto Buerki [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 07:47:48 +0000 (07:47 +0000)]
Add patch to create $(OBJDIR)/tests. Closes: ##955976

18 months agoStandards-Version: 4.5.0
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 12:52:14 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Standards-Version: 4.5.0

19 months agoSwap binary packages in control files
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 09:49:18 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Swap binary packages in control files

This allows some simplifications in d/rules.

19 months agoReupload to unstable for gnat-9 transition debian/0.5.0-3
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 12:56:51 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Reupload to unstable for gnat-9 transition

21 months agoUpdate changelog debian/0.5.0-2
Nicolas Boulenguez [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 21:59:34 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Update changelog

21 months agoRemove references to stdarg_h from thin binding
Nicolas Boulenguez [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 21:56:04 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Remove references to stdarg_h from thin binding

Same error and same fix than fab280d9.

21 months agoUse less redundant dh-sequence-* syntax for dh-ada-library
Nicolas Boulenguez [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:14:27 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Use less redundant dh-sequence-* syntax for dh-ada-library

22 months agoUpdate Debian packaging debian/0.5.0-1
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 19:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Update Debian packaging

* New upstream release, built with gcc-9. Closes: #944183.
  Rename lib and -dev package accordingly.
* Repackage without fonts.
* Debhelper 12 does not compress examples anymore.
* Documentation is now generated with asciidoctor.
* Standards-Version: 4.4.1.
* Enable all linker warnings.
* Update AUTOPKGTEST_TMP variable name.
* Update upstream signing key.

22 months agoUpdate to repackaged upstream 0.5.0
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 19:07:32 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Update to repackaged upstream 0.5.0

22 months agoReupload to unstable as 0.4.2-3 debian/0.4.2-3
Nicolas Boulenguez [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 14:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Reupload to unstable as 0.4.2-3

3 years agoPrepare upload of 0.4.2-2 to experimental debian/0.4.2-2
Nicolas Boulenguez [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 18:08:32 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Prepare upload of 0.4.2-2 to experimental

Restore a paragraph removed by error from the thin binding generator
when switching to g++-8, but still necessary on most architectures.

3 years agoUpdate changelog debian/0.4.2-1
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:33:52 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Update changelog

3 years agoAdd comment about g++-8 requirement in debian/control
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:33:30 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add comment about g++-8 requirement in debian/control

3 years agoSet as-needed and no-undefined linker options explicitly
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Set as-needed and no-undefined linker options explicitly

3 years agoRefresh thin binding during build
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:16:39 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Refresh thin binding during build

3 years agoStandards-Version: 4.2.1. No changes
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 13:07:15 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Standards-Version: 4.2.1. No changes

3 years agoPass a consistent set of flags to each Make
Nicolas Boulenguez [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Pass a consistent set of flags to each Make

Also, make values visible in log.

3 years agoFix lintian warning about short package description
Nicolas Boulenguez [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:41:01 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning about short package description

3 years agoUse dh-ada-library
Nicolas Boulenguez [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:40:10 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Use dh-ada-library

Pros:
* Simplifies the packaging
* Pass all -l options instead of only -ldbus-1.
  Some import pragmas in d_bus-g_main.adb directly use glib.
* Use policy conformant installation paths (dbus-ada -> dbusada).

Contras:
* dh_missing cannot be used.

3 years agoUse dh_auto_* options instead of raw make (for example, -j)
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 14:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Use dh_auto_* options instead of raw make (for example, -j)

3 years agoUpdate to release 0.4.2
Reto Buerki [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 11:28:32 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Update to release 0.4.2

3 years agoUpdate copyright (Closes: #905818)
Reto Buerki [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Update copyright (Closes: #905818)

3 years agoPrepare upload of 0.4.1-1 to experimental debian/0.4.1-1
Reto Buerki [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:54:58 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Prepare upload of 0.4.1-1 to experimental

3 years agoSwitch to https in debian/watch
Reto Buerki [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:48:49 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Switch to https in debian/watch

3 years agoDo not refresh thin binding
Reto Buerki [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:13:49 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Do not refresh thin binding

This does not work reliably as both the regenerate target as well as the
thick binding sources must exactly match the generated thin binding. The
sources of the thin binding however are different for every compiler
version.

3 years agoRebuild with gnat-8. Bump ALI and SO version
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 11:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Rebuild with gnat-8. Bump ALI and SO version

Build-Depend: gprbuild, as gnatmake does not handle gpr projects anymore.
Build-Depend: same version of g++ for the thin binding.

3 years agoAdd Nicolas as uploader
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:34:35 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add Nicolas as uploader

3 years agoUpdate copyright
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:34:23 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Update copyright

3 years agoExplicitly mark template_dbusada.gpr as library project
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:24:58 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Explicitly mark template_dbusada.gpr as library project

3 years agoStandards-Version: 4.1.5. Rules-Requires-Root: no
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:22:02 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Standards-Version: 4.1.5. Rules-Requires-Root: no

3 years agoDebhelper 11 (no changes)
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:19:36 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Debhelper 11 (no changes)

3 years agoRemove source/local-options
Nicolas Boulenguez [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:02:52 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Remove source/local-options

The dpkg package manger now unapplies patches if it has applied them.

3 years agoUpdate to release 0.4.1
Reto Buerki [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 09:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Update to release 0.4.1

4 years agoRelease debian version 0.4.0-2 debian/0.4.0-2
Reto Buerki [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 19:24:22 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.4.0-2

4 years agoRemove dangling references from g++ generated code. Closes: #875818.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 19:18:43 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Remove dangling references from g++ generated code. Closes: #875818.

4 years agoRelease debian version 0.4.0-1 debian/0.4.0-1
Reto Buerki [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 07:21:14 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.4.0-1

4 years agoUpdate debian/copyright
Reto Buerki [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 17:38:49 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Update debian/copyright

4 years agoClarify passing of build flags.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Clarify passing of build flags.

These changes most probably fix the --as-needed ordering problem in Ubuntu.

* Use LDFLAGS when linking examples and tests with dbus.
* Distinguish Library_Options from Linker'Linker_Options.
* Remove duplicate -p gnatmake option.
* Make explicit that examples and tests are statically linked with dbusada.
* Use package renamings to reduce boilerplate code.

4 years agoCheck upstream signature.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 08:46:46 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Check upstream signature.

4 years agoPut dh_missing in separate override_dh_missing target
Reto Buerki [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:03:30 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Put dh_missing in separate override_dh_missing target

4 years agoRefresh the thin binding.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Refresh the thin binding.

4 years agoBuild with gnat-7 and libahven6-dev (Closes: #872544)
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:50:49 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Build with gnat-7 and libahven6-dev (Closes: #872544)

Rename runtime and -dev packages with new SO and ALI versions.

4 years agoRegister documentation in doc-base.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 14:40:14 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Register documentation in doc-base.

4 years agoMake short descriptions distinct.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 14:13:23 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Make short descriptions distinct.

4 years agoMake runtime package Multi-Arch: same. Install project into right path.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:42:19 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Make runtime package Multi-Arch: same. Install project into right path.

For consistency, install -dev to arch files into multiarch paths too.
Move project from deprecated /usr/share/ada/adainclude directory to new default.
Name the project after the library (per Debian Ada policy)
but install a compatibility project.

4 years agoDeclare phony targets.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:35:17 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Declare phony targets.

4 years agoEnable all hardening flags.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Enable all hardening flags.

4 years agoAvoid hardcoded versions whenever possible.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:33:43 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Avoid hardcoded versions whenever possible.

4 years agoStandards-Version: 4.1.0.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:22:18 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Standards-Version: 4.1.0.

HTTPS copyright format URL.
Handle nocheck or nodoc if in DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS.

4 years agoDebhelper 10. Replace deprecated --fail-missing dh_install option.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:19:46 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Debhelper 10. Replace deprecated --fail-missing dh_install option.

4 years agoTest: remove unused variable, display executed commands.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:17:46 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Test: remove unused variable, display executed commands.

4 years agoWatch file version 4.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 13:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Watch file version 4.

4 years agoUpdate to release 0.4.0
Reto Buerki [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 13:59:13 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Update to release 0.4.0

5 years agoRelease debian version 0.3.3-1 debian/0.3.3-1
Reto Buerki [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:37:27 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.3.3-1

5 years agoAdd link-with-shared autopkgtest
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:31:30 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Add link-with-shared autopkgtest

5 years agoUpdate addon/dbus_ada.gpr file
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Update addon/dbus_ada.gpr file

Add Linker_Options and install it using libdbusada2-dev.install.

5 years agoInclude ada/debian_packaging-6.mk in debian/rules
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:23:16 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Include ada/debian_packaging-6.mk in debian/rules

5 years agoUpdate ahven Build-Depends to libahven5-dev
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:41:08 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Update ahven Build-Depends to libahven5-dev

5 years agoUpdate local gbp.conf
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Update local gbp.conf

5 years agoUpdate to Standards-Version 3.9.8
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:38:13 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Update to Standards-Version 3.9.8

5 years agoSwitch homepage and Vcs-* URLs to HTTPS
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:37:10 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Switch homepage and Vcs-* URLs to HTTPS

5 years agoUpdate binary package names
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:36:27 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Update binary package names

5 years agoDrop explicit libdbusada-dbg package
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:33:37 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Drop explicit libdbusada-dbg package

Debhelper now generates -dbgsym packages automatically.

5 years agoTransition to gnat-6 compiler (Closes: #830346)
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 09:31:12 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Transition to gnat-6 compiler (Closes: #830346)

5 years agoUpdate to release 0.3.3 (Closes: #758741, #795983)
Reto Buerki [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:01:40 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Update to release 0.3.3 (Closes: #758741, #795983)

7 years agoRelease debian version 0.3-1 debian/0.3-1
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:39:52 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.3-1

7 years agoRemove soversion from libdbusada-dbg package
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:38:03 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Remove soversion from libdbusada-dbg package

7 years agoDecouple the aliversion from the soversion
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:36:29 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Decouple the aliversion from the soversion

7 years agoRemove obsolete rm calls from override_dh_auto_install
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 13:30:32 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Remove obsolete rm calls from override_dh_auto_install

7 years agoAdjust paths in debian/*.install files
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 13:30:01 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Adjust paths in debian/*.install files

7 years agoUpdate ahven Build-Depends to libahven4-dev
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:57:20 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Update ahven Build-Depends to libahven4-dev

7 years agoTransition to gnat-4.9 compiler (Closes: #755076)
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Transition to gnat-4.9 compiler (Closes: #755076)

7 years agoEnable dpkg-buildflags hardening options
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:55:39 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Enable dpkg-buildflags hardening options

7 years agoUpdate binary package names
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:49:31 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Update binary package names

7 years agoSpecify debian branch in Vcs-Git field
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:54:28 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Specify debian branch in Vcs-Git field

7 years agoUpdate to Standards-Version 3.9.5
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:49:11 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Update to Standards-Version 3.9.5

7 years agoRemove obsolete DM-Upload-Allowed from debian/control
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Remove obsolete DM-Upload-Allowed from debian/control

7 years agoUpdate copyright information
Reto Buerki [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 14:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Update copyright information

7 years agoDrop obsolete 'dynamic/static libs in separate dirs' patch
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:47:57 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Drop obsolete 'dynamic/static libs in separate dirs' patch

7 years agoUpdate to release 0.3
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:30:26 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Update to release 0.3

7 years agoSet debian/compat level to 9
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:45:27 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Set debian/compat level to 9

7 years agoUpdate gbp.conf settings
Reto Buerki [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:43:59 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Update gbp.conf settings

9 years agoRelease debian version 0.2-2 debian/0.2-2
Reto Buerki [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 12:40:09 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Release debian version 0.2-2

9 years agoBuild dynamic/static libs in separate Obj/Lib dirs
Reto Buerki [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 12:35:25 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Build dynamic/static libs in separate Obj/Lib dirs

Closes: #663672

9 years agoAdd project specific git-buildpackage configuration
Reto Buerki [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 12:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Add project specific git-buildpackage configuration

9 years agoInitial release (Closes: #651159) debian/0.2-1
Reto Buerki [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Initial release (Closes: #651159)

9 years agoSet minor version to 2 v0.2
Reto Buerki [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Set minor version to 2

9 years agoAdd TODO item
Reto Buerki [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Add TODO item

9 years agoDoc: Remove div id 'content' from page.conf
Reto Buerki [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 16:21:17 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Doc: Remove div id 'content' from page.conf

9 years agoDoc: Add page.conf as index.html dependency
Reto Buerki [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 16:20:44 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Doc: Add page.conf as index.html dependency

9 years agoAdd TODO item
Reto Buerki [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:01:05 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Add TODO item

9 years agoUnify naming of container constructor functions
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:19:40 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Unify naming of container constructor functions

"+": Create a new argument list from given argument
"&": Append an argument to an existing list

9 years agoNotify: Construct D-Bus arguments in place
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:14:11 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Notify: Construct D-Bus arguments in place

9 years agoNotify: Print returned notification ID
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 20:58:43 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Notify: Print returned notification ID

9 years agoAdd desktop notification example
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 20:35:14 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Add desktop notification example

Thanks to Tero Koskinen for his example code and the permission to
include it.

9 years agoAdd licence section to README
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 12:21:29 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Add licence section to README

As suggested by Yannick DuchĂȘne, thanks for the feedback!

9 years agoAdd licence header to dbus-rebound.c
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Add licence header to dbus-rebound.c

9 years agoUpdate project description
Reto Buerki [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 09:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Update project description

9 years agoUpdate README
Reto Buerki [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 20:48:22 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Update README