gitter.git
5 years agoUpdate PGP pubkey in README master
Reto Buerki [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 10:28:51 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Update PGP pubkey in README

5 years agodoc: Minor adjustement to download URL
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
doc: Minor adjustement to download URL

6 years agoAdd release verification section to README v1.0
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 17:14:21 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Add release verification section to README

6 years agoLink gitter APK QR code to apk file
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 13:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Link gitter APK QR code to apk file

6 years agoLink slides thumbnail to pdf file
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Link slides thumbnail to pdf file

6 years agoScale down gitter download QR code picture
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 13:39:02 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Scale down gitter download QR code picture

125x125 pixels ought to be enough for anyone ;)

6 years agoAdd QR code for easy download to mobile
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 09:57:12 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Add QR code for easy download to mobile

6 years agoAdd release URL to README
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 09:56:47 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Add release URL to README

6 years agoSet install location to internal only
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 09:30:58 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Set install location to internal only

Make sure gitter is not on SD since it needs to run the serve on boot if
enabled.

6 years agoMinor: Fix typo in log message
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 11:35:25 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Minor: Fix typo in log message

6 years agoAdd further TODO items
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 11:35:14 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Add further TODO items

6 years agoFix presentation date
Reto Buerki [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 05:52:44 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
Fix presentation date

6 years agoFix parsing of email address mobopsys-upload
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:58:45 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Fix parsing of email address

6 years agoAdd missing de locale values
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:43:21 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Add missing de locale values

6 years agoMinor: Reword app_about string
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:14:25 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Minor: Reword app_about string

6 years agoUpdate doc/index
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:04:44 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Update doc/index

6 years agoDrop unneeded layout
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:03:17 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Drop unneeded layout

6 years agoUpdate README
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:02:26 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Update README

6 years agoAdd slides thumbnail image
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Add slides thumbnail image

6 years agoAdd Makefile
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:00:11 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Add Makefile

The Makefile currently only defines the doc target needed by the git
post-receive hook to build the gitter website.

6 years agoUse 'gitter' with lower case g
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:00:22 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Use 'gitter' with lower case g

6 years agoUse selector resources to set background color
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Use selector resources to set background color

This keeps the default highlighting behavior of row items.

6 years agoUse view holder pattern to optimize list view
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Use view holder pattern to optimize list view

6 years agoMinor: Drop unnecessary log message
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:25:41 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Minor: Drop unnecessary log message

6 years agoRemove watermark from gitter-architecture picture
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:34:09 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Remove watermark from gitter-architecture picture

6 years agoSet gitter-architecture graphic scale to 43%
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:31:21 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Set gitter-architecture graphic scale to 43%

6 years agoFix displaying of commit content (again)
Reto Buerki [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:17:46 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Fix displaying of commit content (again)

6 years agoMark unread instead of read commits gray.
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 12:09:38 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Mark unread instead of read commits gray.

6 years agoMinor: Fix some german strings
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 23:18:21 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Minor: Fix some german strings

6 years agoSlides: Convert to unix format
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:49:25 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Slides: Convert to unix format

6 years agoSlides: Update future work items
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:47:43 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Slides: Update future work items

Some are now past items ;)

6 years agoRefactor XML parser to use simple state machine
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:35:31 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Refactor XML parser to use simple state machine

6 years agoLog errors when refreshing RSS feed
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Log errors when refreshing RSS feed

6 years agoAdapt future work in slides
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 14:48:39 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Adapt future work in slides

added the features "filter unread commits" and "mark as read" to slides for the presentation

6 years agoFix displaying of commit content in web view
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 13:22:08 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Fix displaying of commit content in web view

6 years agoAdd TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 13:15:16 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Add TODO item

6 years agoOnly show contact photos if enabled in preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 13:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Only show contact photos if enabled in preferences

6 years agoAdd 'show contact photo' to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 13:11:56 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add 'show contact photo' to preferences

6 years agoDisplay contact photo if present
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 12:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Display contact photo if present

Check if a contact with the commit author's name has a photo set and
display it. Otherwise the Android photo placeholder is displayed.

The retrieved contact pictures are cached in a hash map using the
author's name as key and the picture bitmap as value. The map is also
part of the activities state to minimize the need to fetch photos from
the contacts content provider.

The permission android.permission.READ_CONTACTS is needed and thus added
to the manifest.

6 years agoFix merge error
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 12:50:18 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Fix merge error

6 years agoMinor: Fix typo in log message
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:56:29 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Minor: Fix typo in log message

6 years agoTrim commit before inserting into database
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:50:02 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Trim commit before inserting into database

6 years agoAdd trim method to commit
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Add trim method to commit

This method trims all strings of the commits object.

6 years agoMinor: Fix javadoc
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:47:10 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Minor: Fix javadoc

6 years agoAdd german translation
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:46:21 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add german translation

6 years agoAdded state of Activity again
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:42:48 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Added state of Activity again

During merging, the ActivityState member was deleted. Copied back from previous version

6 years agoFetch unread commits and mark all commits as read
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 09:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Fetch unread commits and mark all commits as read

New methods in CommitDbAdapter
- fetch only unread commits
- set the status of the not yet read commits to read

6 years agoUpdate design slide of presentation
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Update design slide of presentation

Added the RssUpater to the design diagramm and also the android classes we extended.

6 years agoadapt TODO
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 08:29:31 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
adapt TODO

Show already read commits differently - done.
Mark all commits as read - added
Filter commits on read / unread - added

6 years agoShow already read commits in gray
Martin Kempf [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 08:11:47 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Show already read commits in gray

commits that are already read are marked in gray. Unread commits are in black. A commit is considered as read when the detailed commit view is watched.

Conflicts:

src/ch/codelabs/gitter/CommitListActivity.java

6 years agoAdd TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 23:33:51 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Add TODO item

6 years agoShow 'no commits' in center
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 22:59:01 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Show 'no commits' in center

6 years agoRemove completed TODO items
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:55:04 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Remove completed TODO items

6 years agoUse resource items as preference default values
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:54:17 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Use resource items as preference default values

6 years agoMinor: Simplify access to string resource
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:32:39 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Minor: Simplify access to string resource

6 years agoVibrate when notifying user if preference is set
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Vibrate when notifying user if preference is set

The android.permission.VIBRATE is needed for this and thus added to the
manifest.

6 years agoAdd vibration notification to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:06:59 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add vibration notification to preferences

6 years agoRestart service if update interval is changed
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:01:44 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Restart service if update interval is changed

6 years agoRetain complete commit list activity state
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Retain complete commit list activity state

The 'service running' flag is part of the commit list activity state
which should be retained.

6 years agoReword log message when filling data into list view
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:24:00 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Reword log message when filling data into list view

6 years agoRestart service if related preference changes
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:23:28 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Restart service if related preference changes

6 years agoAvoid caching preference values
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:21:41 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Avoid caching preference values

This assures that the current preference values are used. Cached values
may become stale if the user changes the corresponding preference.

6 years agoHandle change of service status in preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Handle change of service status in preferences

Tell the starting activity that the notification service status has
changed. This enables the main activity to start or stop the background
service if necessary.

6 years agoDrop unneeded preference member
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 20:18:02 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Drop unneeded preference member

6 years agoDirectly access preference values when needed
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:59:10 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Directly access preference values when needed

Instead of loading preference values upon service creation load them
everytime. This assures that preference changes by the user are taken
into account.

6 years agoClear/Refresh database if repo URL has changed
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:34:30 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Clear/Refresh database if repo URL has changed

Check the result intent from the preference activity for the URL changed
flag. Clear the database and fetch from the new URL if it is set.

6 years agoHandle change of repository URL in preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:30:33 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Handle change of repository URL in preferences

Since changing the repository URL requires clearing the commit database
and fetching the latest commit data from the new URL, display an alert
dialog so the user is sure to know the consequences of the change.

Let the calling activity know about the URL change by adding information
to the result intent.

6 years agoAdd content description to author image view
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Add content description to author image view

6 years agoAdd notification service category to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 07:51:43 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Add notification service category to preferences

6 years agoMake list and row layout fill the whole row
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 07:28:49 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Make list and row layout fill the whole row

6 years agoRemove completed TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:17:14 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Remove completed TODO item

6 years agoUse URL from preferences when fetching commits
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:16:22 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Use URL from preferences when fetching commits

6 years agoAdd repository URL to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:15:59 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Add repository URL to preferences

6 years agoRemove completed TODO items
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:57:54 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Remove completed TODO items

6 years agoSet default update interval to 10 mins if not set
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:56:27 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Set default update interval to 10 mins if not set

6 years agoDisable LED notification by default
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Disable LED notification by default

6 years agoFlash LED when notifying user if preference is set
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:51:47 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Flash LED when notifying user if preference is set

6 years agoAdd LED notification to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:26:27 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add LED notification to preferences

6 years agoMinor: Fix javadoc of clearDatabase
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Minor: Fix javadoc of clearDatabase

6 years agoUse commit fetch limit from preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 14:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Use commit fetch limit from preferences

6 years agoAdd commit fetch limit to preferences
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 14:20:04 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add commit fetch limit to preferences

6 years agoEllipsize commit hash on detail view
Reto Buerki [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:57:45 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Ellipsize commit hash on detail view

6 years agoAdd Clear option to CommitListActivity
Reto Buerki [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:51:37 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add Clear option to CommitListActivity

This option allows to clear the commit database.

6 years agoAdd clearDatabase function to DB
Reto Buerki [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:39:46 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Add clearDatabase function to DB

6 years agoAdd logo credits to about view
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 22:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Add logo credits to about view

Kudos to Dylan Beattie!

6 years agoSimplify intent error message extraction
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:10:23 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Simplify intent error message extraction

6 years agoShow toast when background service is stopped
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:09:58 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Show toast when background service is stopped

6 years agoRemove completed TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:41:07 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Remove completed TODO item

6 years agoFactor out updating code to RssUpdater class
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 19:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Factor out updating code to RssUpdater class

This class performs the RSS update operation. It contains the common
functionality used by the RSS service and the RSS update task.

6 years agoMinor: Change log message in service start
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 18:55:33 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Minor: Change log message in service start

6 years agoSimplify commit row layout
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 18:26:40 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Simplify commit row layout

6 years agoAdd doc Makefile and asciidoc related files
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Add doc Makefile and asciidoc related files

The slides thumbnail is currently missing to build the website.

6 years agoUse Android default contact picture
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Use Android default contact picture

Instead of using the 'refresh' placeholder icon use the Android default
contact picture.

6 years agoAdd further TODO items
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 09:48:24 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Add further TODO items

6 years agoFix about app string
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 08:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fix about app string

6 years agoExtend README
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 08:13:42 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Extend README

6 years agoAdd initial gitter presentation slides
Reto Buerki [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:29:11 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Add initial gitter presentation slides

6 years agoAdd TODO item
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 07:31:52 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Add TODO item

6 years agoAdd TODO file
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:55:36 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Add TODO file

6 years agoOnly retain RSS updater task if necessary
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:34:13 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Only retain RSS updater task if necessary

There is no need to retain the updater task if it is not running.