Disable "no effect" warning for busy loop
authorAdrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 13:26:49 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
committerAdrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:43:06 +0000 (12:43 +0200)
The intended effect is passing of time.

Signed-off-by: Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
src/hw-dbc.adb

index b0fc1e5fdaa4c93fad359a20b0b38f27c16b5525..9fb222c04b779df2781f45b3ce76475c35a306a5 100644 (file)
@@ -151,11 +151,13 @@ is
                   Success := not Timeout;
                end;
                exit when not Success;
+               pragma Warnings (GNATprove, Off, "statement has no effect");
                for I in 0 .. 1234 loop
                   null; -- Busy loop to reduce pressure on HC BIOS Owned
                         -- Semaphore. It shouldn't generate an SMI but
                         -- might congest the xHC?
                end loop;
+               pragma Warnings (GNATprove, On, "statement has no effect");
             end loop;
 
             pragma Debug (not Success, Debug.Put_Line