README: Add remark regarding USB charging mode
authorAdrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
Wed, 10 May 2017 12:20:54 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
committerAdrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
Wed, 17 May 2017 13:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger <ken@codelabs.ch>
README.md

index 9da849b7e3909e605e8220d6e23686a82ca8d88f..719c2a4972e4aa83fd04c5d41da42b5738d6c9a9 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -54,6 +54,9 @@ or Broadwell, the BIOS option *USB 3.0 Mode* **must** be set to
 controller and thus no connected device will be recognized during
 initialization.
 
+If your BIOS has a "USB charging mode" configuration option, it is recommended
+to turn this feature off.
+
 ## ModemManager considerations
 
 The ModemManager service may interact with the USB serial device created by the