net: ip6_gre: do not report erspan_ver for ip6gre or ip6gretap
authorLorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 16:42:06 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 00:02:10 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
commit103d0244d29fcaf38f1339d4538919bbbc051490
tree28dada132b0eeb60832ab511fc5278cf0e009590
parent2bdf700e538828d6456150b9319e5f689b062d54
net: ip6_gre: do not report erspan_ver for ip6gre or ip6gretap

Report erspan version field to userspace in ip6gre_fill_info just for
erspan_v6 tunnels. Moreover report IFLA_GRE_ERSPAN_INDEX only for
erspan version 1.
The issue can be triggered with the following reproducer:

$ip link add name gre6 type ip6gre local 2001::1 remote 2002::2
$ip link set gre6 up
$ip -d link sh gre6
14: grep6@NONE: <POINTOPOINT,NOARP,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1448 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN mode DEFAULT group default qlen 1000
    link/gre6 2001::1 peer 2002::2 promiscuity 0 minmtu 0 maxmtu 0
    ip6gre remote 2002::2 local 2001::1 hoplimit 64 encaplimit 4 tclass 0x00 flowlabel 0x00000 erspan_index 0 erspan_ver 0 addrgenmode eui64

Fixes: 94d7d8f29287 ("ip6_gre: add erspan v2 support")
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c