drm/amd/amdgpu: Partial revert of iova debugfs
authorTom St Denis <tom.stdenis@amd.com>
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:29:04 +0000 (11:29 -0400)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 19:14:15 +0000 (15:14 -0400)
commit10cfafd62af4295abc73cbf4531654d4f335ff15
treede5d4777f67f6db74315f686c44134fb73faf054
parenta49ccdbd1d70005049647ac1f8e8989c54b41e63
drm/amd/amdgpu: Partial revert of iova debugfs

We discovered that on some devices even with iommu enabled
you can access all of system memory through the iommu translation.

Therefore, we revert the read method to the translation only service
and drop the write method completely.

Signed-off-by: Tom St Denis <tom.stdenis@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Christan K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm.c