Revert "bridge: do not add port to router list when receives query with source 0...
authorHangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 13:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sun, 24 Feb 2019 02:36:06 +0000 (18:36 -0800)
commit278e2148c07559dd4ad8602f22366d61eb2ee7b7
tree87a2ee311e531bdce3e38e773c4adc2a85a3ab01
parentaf548a27b158d548d41e56255e6eaca1658cc3be
Revert "bridge: do not add port to router list when receives query with source 0.0.0.0"

This reverts commit 5a2de63fd1a5 ("bridge: do not add port to router list
when receives query with source 0.0.0.0") and commit 0fe5119e267f ("net:
bridge: remove ipv6 zero address check in mcast queries")

The reason is RFC 4541 is not a standard but suggestive. Currently we
will elect 0.0.0.0 as Querier if there is no ip address configured on
bridge. If we do not add the port which recives query with source
0.0.0.0 to router list, the IGMP reports will not be about to forward
to Querier, IGMP data will also not be able to forward to dest.

As Nikolay suggested, revert this change first and add a boolopt api
to disable none-zero election in future if needed.

Reported-by: Linus L├╝ssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
Reported-by: Sebastian Gottschall <s.gottschall@newmedia-net.de>
Fixes: 5a2de63fd1a5 ("bridge: do not add port to router list when receives query with source 0.0.0.0")
Fixes: 0fe5119e267f ("net: bridge: remove ipv6 zero address check in mcast queries")
Signed-off-by: Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/bridge/br_multicast.c