mwifiex: get_channel from firmware
authorGanapathi Bhat <gbhat@marvell.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 18:15:26 +0000 (23:45 +0530)
committerKalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 16:53:47 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
commit28bf8312a983a7873997bf3faf4c2b4e62e4abc0
tree67a491c7e42bf05bc32c5b81df0041ff878c733e
parent77423fa739274a4c7b0e7ad90ca52ef22bdbe84e
mwifiex: get_channel from firmware

At present driver gets chan_type by referring to
IEEE80211_HT_PARAM_CHA_SEC_OFFSET, in ASSOC response. Sometimes
AP shows IEEE80211_HT_PARAM_CHA_SEC_OFFSET as above/below in
assoc response, even if the association is done on HT20 channel
only. So, it will be accurate to get econdary channel offset from
firmware.

Signed-off-by: Cathy Luo <cluo@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ganapathi Bhat <gbhat@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/cfg80211.c
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/decl.h
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/fw.h
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/main.h
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_cmd.c
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_cmdresp.c
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c