staging: m57621-mmc: delete driver from the tree.
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 2 Apr 2019 10:31:50 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 09:10:15 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
commit441bf7332d55c4d34afae9ffc3bbec621093f4d1
tree595324113d616df125328e5f7ccb450a304ed5b5
parent97ed8eab2a0067bee21aa634c938454660e76a38
staging: m57621-mmc: delete driver from the tree.

The license text in this driver is "interesting" and not really obvious
that it is supposed to be able to be distributed in the kernel source
tree.  Yes, the MODULE_LICENSE() text says GPL, so it's probably ok, but
to be safe, I am deleting this driver.  I will be glad to add it back if
the license is properly sorted out, but for now, this isn't worth the
potential risk, I should have never taken it in the first place.

Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>
Cc: George Hilliard <thirtythreeforty@gmail.com>
Cc: "Christian L├╝tke-Stetzkamp" <christian@lkamp.de>
Cc: Nishad Kamdar <nishadkamdar@gmail.com>
Cc: Sergej Perschin <ser.perschin@gmail.com>
Cc: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/staging/Kconfig
drivers/staging/Makefile
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/Kconfig [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/Makefile [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/TODO [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/board.h [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/dbg.c [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/dbg.h [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/mt6575_sd.h [deleted file]
drivers/staging/mt7621-mmc/sd.c [deleted file]