livepatch: move transition "complete" notice into klp_complete_transition()
authorJoe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 19:08:42 +0000 (15:08 -0400)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 08:09:01 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
commit6116c3033a761611b1da980ea664c6ddff3eaed6
tree63ca1776a39fb3becbda997f914cbd6444136728
parent93862e385ded7c60351e09fcd2a541d273650905
livepatch: move transition "complete" notice into klp_complete_transition()

klp_complete_transition() performs a bit of housework before a
transition to KLP_PATCHED or KLP_UNPATCHED is actually completed
(including post-(un)patch callbacks).  To be consistent, move the
transition "complete" kernel log notice out of
klp_try_complete_transition() and into klp_complete_transition().

Suggested-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
kernel/livepatch/transition.c