ARM: owl: smp: Drop owl_secondary_boot()
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 17:18:04 +0000 (19:18 +0200)
committerAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:49:27 +0000 (16:49 +0200)
commit6c2eb3e76fb84e2eb46d484f71fab469c0d9532c
treefc026dc8b2949f7c05c00940be80ae20fcf257c6
parentbad29933fef76fb6ee577f4a0b6d145c1f52f663
ARM: owl: smp: Drop owl_secondary_boot()

Commit 18cfd9429d8a82c49add8f3ca9d366599bfcac45 simplified the S500 SMP
code by removing a loop for pen_release in owl_secondary_boot().

Since then it is only calling owl_v7_invalidate_l1() before branching to
secondary_startup().

The owl_v7_invalidate_l1() assembler function is superfluous, too.
Therefore drop owl_secondary_boot() and use secondary_boot() directly.

Fixes: 18cfd9429d8a ("ARM: owl: smp: Drop bogus holding pen")
Cc: David Liu <liuwei@actions-semi.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
arch/arm/mach-actions/Makefile
arch/arm/mach-actions/headsmp.S [deleted file]
arch/arm/mach-actions/platsmp.c