remoteproc: qcom: Drop pr_err in q6v5_xfer_mem_ownership()
authorBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 06:26:41 +0000 (22:26 -0800)
committerBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 06:37:39 +0000 (22:37 -0800)
commit9f2a4342a8bf24c644204311f0cf154f78489b53
tree87de4f9554c869245dda78b4cb827673f29e6c85
parentb89188394164a5df4bd649380f75ec74e6b8a4d3
remoteproc: qcom: Drop pr_err in q6v5_xfer_mem_ownership()

The pr_err() in q6v5_xfer_mem_ownership() prints, upon failure, the
memory range that failed to be transitioned. But on 32-bit architectures
with CONFIG_PHYS_ADDR_T_64BIT set we cannot cast the phys_addr_t
variable to a pointer, per below build error. Instead these should be
formatted with %pap.

In file included from include/linux/kernel.h:14:0,
                 from include/linux/clk.h:16,
                 from drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5_pil.c:18:
drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5_pil.c: In function 'q6v5_xfer_mem_ownership':
drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5_pil.c:337:10: error: cast to pointer from integer of different size [-Werror=int-to-pointer-cast]
          (void *)addr, (void *)(addr + size),
          ^

Most callers will upon failure print a specific error message describing
which memory region that we failed to pass ownership of, so rather than
fixing the format string this patch fixes up the last callers and drop
the print from this function, saving us from spamming the log in most of
these error cases.

Fixes: 6c5a9dc2481b ("remoteproc: qcom: Make secure world call for mem ownership switch")
Reported-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5_pil.c