gfs2: Allow gfs2_xattr_set to be called with the glock held
authorAndreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:39:38 +0000 (00:39 +0200)
committerAndreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:26:59 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
commitd0920a9cd7e735c429c510b523a100db82c937a1
treecbe73885ffc963f5743dd72108640a38b1d282e9
parentb2623c2fe6eb1f757eff5a8fb515fe584caac667
gfs2: Allow gfs2_xattr_set to be called with the glock held

On the following call path:

  gfs2_setattr -> setattr_prepare -> ... ->
    cap_inode_killpriv -> ... ->
      gfs2_xattr_set

the glock is locked in gfs2_setattr, so check for recursive locking in
gfs2_xattr_set as gfs2_xattr_get already does.  While at it, get rid of
need_unlock in gfs2_xattr_get.

Fixes xfstest generic/093.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Abhijith Das <adas@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
fs/gfs2/xattr.c