amdgfx/gfx: don't use static objects for ce/de meta. (v2)
authorDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 00:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +1000)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 16:24:36 +0000 (12:24 -0400)
commitd81a2209498b6349a33f8741ca5a062dde84c043
treec4c5daf315a6ccfc945cca68f625523cbd9dfa73
parent20a3a71da542974a7ba30b121c5f81b83579c828
amdgfx/gfx: don't use static objects for ce/de meta. (v2)

This isn't safe if we have multiple GPUs plugged in, since
there is only one copy of this struct in the bss, just allocate
on stack, it's 40/108 bytes which should be safe.

Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v8_0.c
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v9_0.c