i2c: imx: improve the error handling in i2c_imx_dma_request()
authorOleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 05:56:50 +0000 (06:56 +0100)
committerWolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:54:00 +0000 (22:54 +0100)
commite1ab9a468e3b1636d60cebd0a778461270dde208
tree12ff49f4726e1aee5253bc7b20c241806d2e2c42
parent5b3a23a3cc94864aacc012532b36afa92a25b9c0
i2c: imx: improve the error handling in i2c_imx_dma_request()

Improve the error handling in i2c_imx_dma_request() and let it return an error
indication that the caller then can handle accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-imx.c