um: clean up archheaders recipe
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 04:47:03 +0000 (13:47 +0900)
committerMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 12:30:36 +0000 (21:30 +0900)
Now that '%asm-generic' is added to no-dot-config-targets,
'make asm-generic' does not include the kernel configuration.

You can simply do 'make asm-generic' in the recursed top Makefile
without bothering syncconfig.

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Tested-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
arch/um/Makefile

index 613fc3c..306ee51 100644 (file)
@@ -116,13 +116,7 @@ endef
 KBUILD_KCONFIG := $(HOST_DIR)/um/Kconfig
 
 archheaders:
-       $(Q)$(MAKE) -f $(srctree)/scripts/Makefile.asm-generic \
-                   kbuild-file=$(HOST_DIR)/include/asm/Kbuild \
-                   obj=$(HOST_DIR)/include/generated/asm
-       $(Q)$(MAKE) -f $(srctree)/scripts/Makefile.asm-generic \
-                   kbuild-file=$(HOST_DIR)/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild \
-                   obj=$(HOST_DIR)/include/generated/uapi/asm
-       $(Q)$(MAKE) -f $(srctree)/Makefile ARCH=$(HEADER_ARCH) archheaders
+       $(Q)$(MAKE) -f $(srctree)/Makefile ARCH=$(HEADER_ARCH) asm-generic archheaders
 
 archprepare: include/generated/user_constants.h