net: ena: fix compilation error in xtensa architecture
authorArthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
Sun, 21 Oct 2018 15:07:14 +0000 (18:07 +0300)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:48:04 +0000 (19:48 -0700)
linux/prefetch.h is never explicitly included in ena_com, although
functions from it, such as prefetchw(), are used throughout ena_com.
This is an inclusion bug, and we fix it here by explicitly including
linux/prefetch.h. The bug was exposed when the driver was compiled
for the xtensa architecture.

Fixes: 689b2bdaaa14 ("net: ena: add functions for handling Low Latency Queues in ena_com")
Fixes: 8c590f977638 ("ena: Fix Kconfig dependency on X86")
Signed-off-by: Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_com.h

index ae8b4857fce3711e2be7b4d0e13ce3e2f950eb78..078d6f2b4f398f52c4887c05a5cc35f51b57d9a1 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,7 @@
 #include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
 #include <linux/gfp.h>
 #include <linux/io.h>
 #include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
 #include <linux/gfp.h>
 #include <linux/io.h>
+#include <linux/prefetch.h>
 #include <linux/sched.h>
 #include <linux/sizes.h>
 #include <linux/spinlock.h>
 #include <linux/sched.h>
 #include <linux/sizes.h>
 #include <linux/spinlock.h>