ALSA: pcmcia: Constify snd_device_ops definitions
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:16:30 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:24:04 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
Now we may declare const for snd_device_ops definitions, so let's do
it for optimization.

There should be no functional changes by this patch.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200103081714.9560-15-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pcmcia/pdaudiocf/pdaudiocf.c
sound/pcmcia/vx/vxpocket.c

index eed2d60..6c33ea9 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static int snd_pdacf_probe(struct pcmcia_device *link)
        int i, err;
        struct snd_pdacf *pdacf;
        struct snd_card *card;
        int i, err;
        struct snd_pdacf *pdacf;
        struct snd_card *card;
-       static struct snd_device_ops ops = {
+       static const struct snd_device_ops ops = {
                .dev_free =     snd_pdacf_dev_free,
        };
 
                .dev_free =     snd_pdacf_dev_free,
        };
 
index f924d88..cad603c 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ static int snd_vxpocket_new(struct snd_card *card, int ibl,
 {
        struct vx_core *chip;
        struct snd_vxpocket *vxp;
 {
        struct vx_core *chip;
        struct snd_vxpocket *vxp;
-       static struct snd_device_ops ops = {
+       static const struct snd_device_ops ops = {
                .dev_free =     snd_vxpocket_dev_free,
        };
        int err;
                .dev_free =     snd_vxpocket_dev_free,
        };
        int err;