Merge tag 'pxa-fixes-5.0' of https://github.com/rjarzmik/linux into arm/fixes
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:34:39 +0000 (11:34 +0100)
This is the pxa fixes set for v4.20 cycle:
 - only a single devm allocated pointer free fix, which was never
   triggered runtime but code analysis found.

* tag 'pxa-fixes-5.0' of https://github.com/rjarzmik/linux:
  ARM: pxa: ssp: unneeded to free devm_ allocated data

Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch/arm/plat-pxa/ssp.c

index ed36dca..f519199 100644 (file)
@@ -190,8 +190,6 @@ static int pxa_ssp_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
        if (ssp == NULL)
                return -ENODEV;
 
-       iounmap(ssp->mmio_base);
-
        res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
        release_mem_region(res->start, resource_size(res));
 
@@ -201,7 +199,6 @@ static int pxa_ssp_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
        list_del(&ssp->node);
        mutex_unlock(&ssp_lock);
 
-       kfree(ssp);
        return 0;
 }