openvswitch: Clear the L4 portion of the key for "later" fragments.
authorJustin Pettit <jpettit@ovn.org>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:58:10 +0000 (07:58 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 21:53:51 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
Only the first fragment in a datagram contains the L4 headers.  When the
Open vSwitch module parses a packet, it always sets the IP protocol
field in the key, but can only set the L4 fields on the first fragment.
The original behavior would not clear the L4 portion of the key, so
garbage values would be sent in the key for "later" fragments.  This
patch clears the L4 fields in that circumstance to prevent sending those
garbage values as part of the upcall.

Signed-off-by: Justin Pettit <jpettit@ovn.org>
Acked-by: Pravin B Shelar <pshelar@ovn.org>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/openvswitch/flow.c

index 005f762..9d81d2c 100644 (file)
@@ -560,6 +560,7 @@ static int key_extract_l3l4(struct sk_buff *skb, struct sw_flow_key *key)
                offset = nh->frag_off & htons(IP_OFFSET);
                if (offset) {
                        key->ip.frag = OVS_FRAG_TYPE_LATER;
+                       memset(&key->tp, 0, sizeof(key->tp));
                        return 0;
                }
                if (nh->frag_off & htons(IP_MF) ||
@@ -677,8 +678,10 @@ static int key_extract_l3l4(struct sk_buff *skb, struct sw_flow_key *key)
                        return error;
                }
 
-               if (key->ip.frag == OVS_FRAG_TYPE_LATER)
+               if (key->ip.frag == OVS_FRAG_TYPE_LATER) {
+                       memset(&key->tp, 0, sizeof(key->tp));
                        return 0;
+               }
                if (skb_shinfo(skb)->gso_type & SKB_GSO_UDP)
                        key->ip.frag = OVS_FRAG_TYPE_FIRST;