ALSA: ice1724: Fix sleep-in-atomic in Infrasonic Quartet support code
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 19:26:06 +0000 (20:26 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 08:18:19 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
Jia-Ju Bai reported a possible sleep-in-atomic scenario in the ice1724
driver with Infrasonic Quartet support code: namely, ice->set_rate
callback gets called inside ice->reg_lock spinlock, while the callback
in quartet.c holds ice->gpio_mutex.

This patch fixes the invalid call: it simply moves the calls of
ice->set_rate and ice->set_mclk callbacks outside the spinlock.

Reported-by: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/5d43135e-73b9-a46a-2155-9e91d0dcdf83@gmail.com
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191218192606.12866-1-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>

No differences found