eCryptfs: Delete a check before the function call "key_put"
authorMarkus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:18:54 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerTyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 22:29:49 +0000 (17:29 -0500)
The key_put() function tests whether its argument is NULL and then
returns immediately. Thus the test around this call might not be needed.

This issue was detected by using the Coccinelle software.

Signed-off-by: Markus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
fs/ecryptfs/crypto.c

index 97315f2f68164f45f41176abeb1d0317467280f4..80d6901493cf5e0867cd2572885cc16f66ff59c5 100644 (file)
@@ -258,8 +258,7 @@ void ecryptfs_destroy_mount_crypt_stat(
                                 &mount_crypt_stat->global_auth_tok_list,
                                 mount_crypt_stat_list) {
                list_del(&auth_tok->mount_crypt_stat_list);
                                 &mount_crypt_stat->global_auth_tok_list,
                                 mount_crypt_stat_list) {
                list_del(&auth_tok->mount_crypt_stat_list);
-               if (auth_tok->global_auth_tok_key
-                   && !(auth_tok->flags & ECRYPTFS_AUTH_TOK_INVALID))
+               if (!(auth_tok->flags & ECRYPTFS_AUTH_TOK_INVALID))
                        key_put(auth_tok->global_auth_tok_key);
                kmem_cache_free(ecryptfs_global_auth_tok_cache, auth_tok);
        }
                        key_put(auth_tok->global_auth_tok_key);
                kmem_cache_free(ecryptfs_global_auth_tok_cache, auth_tok);
        }