ASoC: rt5645: enable speaker protection features
authorBard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 02:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 19:02:24 +0000 (20:02 +0100)
This patch is uploaded for enabling the speaker protection features
of the audio codec.

Signed-off-by: Bard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/codecs/rt5645.c

index 308c22f5909a79e871ea0120ce31f861120efa9a..630374ee692addbdeaa3d17de48dae370b552938 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ static const struct regmap_range_cfg rt5645_ranges[] = {
 
 static const struct reg_sequence init_list[] = {
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x3d, 0x3600},
 
 static const struct reg_sequence init_list[] = {
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x3d, 0x3600},
-       {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x1c, 0xfd20},
+       {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x1c, 0xfd70},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x20, 0x611f},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x21, 0x4040},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x23, 0x0004},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x20, 0x611f},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x21, 0x4040},
        {RT5645_PR_BASE + 0x23, 0x0004},
@@ -3759,6 +3759,8 @@ static int rt5645_i2c_probe(struct i2c_client *i2c,
                                           ret);
        }
 
                                           ret);
        }
 
+       regmap_update_bits(rt5645->regmap, RT5645_CLSD_OUT_CTRL, 0xc0, 0xc0);
+
        if (rt5645->pdata.in2_diff)
                regmap_update_bits(rt5645->regmap, RT5645_IN2_CTRL,
                                        RT5645_IN_DF2, RT5645_IN_DF2);
        if (rt5645->pdata.in2_diff)
                regmap_update_bits(rt5645->regmap, RT5645_IN2_CTRL,
                                        RT5645_IN_DF2, RT5645_IN_DF2);