sparc: Several small VDSO vclock_gettime.c improvements.
authorDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 05:38:56 +0000 (22:38 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:42:10 +0000 (17:42 -0700)
Almost entirely borrowed from the x86 code.

Main improvement is to avoid having to initialize
ts->tv_nsec to zero before the sequence loops, by
expanding timespec_add_ns().

Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
arch/sparc/vdso/vclock_gettime.c

index 7b5bf63..7b539ce 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,6 @@ notrace static __always_inline int do_realtime(struct vvar_data *vvar,
        unsigned long seq;
        u64 ns;
 
-       ts->tv_nsec = 0;
        do {
                seq = vvar_read_begin(vvar);
                ts->tv_sec = vvar->wall_time_sec;
@@ -147,7 +146,8 @@ notrace static __always_inline int do_realtime(struct vvar_data *vvar,
                ns >>= vvar->clock.shift;
        } while (unlikely(vvar_read_retry(vvar, seq)));
 
-       timespec_add_ns(ts, ns);
+       ts->tv_sec += __iter_div_u64_rem(ns, NSEC_PER_SEC, &ns);
+       ts->tv_nsec = ns;
 
        return 0;
 }
@@ -158,7 +158,6 @@ notrace static __always_inline int do_monotonic(struct vvar_data *vvar,
        unsigned long seq;
        u64 ns;
 
-       ts->tv_nsec = 0;
        do {
                seq = vvar_read_begin(vvar);
                ts->tv_sec = vvar->monotonic_time_sec;
@@ -167,7 +166,8 @@ notrace static __always_inline int do_monotonic(struct vvar_data *vvar,
                ns >>= vvar->clock.shift;
        } while (unlikely(vvar_read_retry(vvar, seq)));
 
-       timespec_add_ns(ts, ns);
+       ts->tv_sec += __iter_div_u64_rem(ns, NSEC_PER_SEC, &ns);
+       ts->tv_nsec = ns;
 
        return 0;
 }