kbuild: drop redundant "PHONY += FORCE"
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 02:16:10 +0000 (11:16 +0900)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 08:38:40 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
"PHONY += FORCE" is already cared by scripts/Makefile.build,
which these files are included from.

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
arch/arm/boot/bootp/Makefile
arch/ia64/Makefile
arch/unicore32/boot/Makefile

index 52a543b..5e4acd2 100644 (file)
@@ -25,4 +25,4 @@ $(obj)/kernel.o: arch/arm/boot/zImage FORCE
 
 $(obj)/initrd.o: $(INITRD) FORCE
 
-PHONY += $(INITRD) FORCE
+PHONY += $(INITRD)
index 648f1ce..c100d78 100644 (file)
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@ define archhelp
 endef
 
 archprepare: make_nr_irqs_h
-PHONY += make_nr_irqs_h FORCE
+PHONY += make_nr_irqs_h
 
 make_nr_irqs_h:
        $(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/ia64/kernel include/generated/nr-irqs.h
index ec7fb70..8288550 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ $(obj)/uImage: $(obj)/zImage FORCE
        $(call if_changed,uimage)
        @echo '  Image $@ is ready'
 
-PHONY += initrd FORCE
+PHONY += initrd
 initrd:
        @test "$(INITRD)" != "" || \
        (echo You must specify INITRD; exit -1)