scsi: core: add new RDAC LENOVO/DE_Series device
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 14:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 03:27:23 +0000 (23:27 -0400)
Blacklist "Universal Xport" LUN. It's used for in-band storage array
management.  Also add model to the rdac dh family.

Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: NetApp RDAC team <ng-eseries-upstream-maintainers@netapp.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Cc: SCSI ML <linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: DM ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_devinfo.c
drivers/scsi/scsi_dh.c

index c4cbfd0..a08ff3b 100644 (file)
@@ -238,6 +238,7 @@ static struct {
        {"NETAPP", "Universal Xport", "*", BLIST_NO_ULD_ATTACH},
        {"LSI", "Universal Xport", "*", BLIST_NO_ULD_ATTACH},
        {"ENGENIO", "Universal Xport", "*", BLIST_NO_ULD_ATTACH},
+       {"LENOVO", "Universal Xport", "*", BLIST_NO_ULD_ATTACH},
        {"SMSC", "USB 2 HS-CF", NULL, BLIST_SPARSELUN | BLIST_INQUIRY_36},
        {"SONY", "CD-ROM CDU-8001", NULL, BLIST_BORKEN},
        {"SONY", "TSL", NULL, BLIST_FORCELUN},          /* DDS3 & DDS4 autoloaders */
index 5a58cbf..c14006a 100644 (file)
@@ -75,6 +75,7 @@ static const struct scsi_dh_blist scsi_dh_blist[] = {
        {"NETAPP", "INF-01-00",         "rdac", },
        {"LSI", "INF-01-00",            "rdac", },
        {"ENGENIO", "INF-01-00",        "rdac", },
+       {"LENOVO", "DE_Series",         "rdac", },
        {NULL, NULL,                    NULL },
 };