x86/mce: Fix debugfs_simple_attr.cocci warnings
authorYueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 07:24:13 +0000 (07:24 +0000)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 17:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0200)
Use DEFINE_DEBUGFS_ATTRIBUTE() rather than DEFINE_SIMPLE_ATTRIBUTE()
for debugfs files.

Semantic patch information:

  Rationale: DEFINE_SIMPLE_ATTRIBUTE + debugfs_create_file()
  imposes some significant overhead as compared to
  DEFINE_DEBUGFS_ATTRIBUTE + debugfs_create_file_unsafe().

Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/api/debugfs/debugfs_simple_attr.cocci

Signed-off-by: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
Cc: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
Cc: kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1545981853-70877-1-git-send-email-yuehaibing@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mce/core.c

index 58925e7..3e08142 100644 (file)
@@ -2429,8 +2429,8 @@ static int fake_panic_set(void *data, u64 val)
        return 0;
 }
 
-DEFINE_SIMPLE_ATTRIBUTE(fake_panic_fops, fake_panic_get,
-                       fake_panic_set, "%llu\n");
+DEFINE_DEBUGFS_ATTRIBUTE(fake_panic_fops, fake_panic_get, fake_panic_set,
+                        "%llu\n");
 
 static int __init mcheck_debugfs_init(void)
 {
@@ -2439,8 +2439,8 @@ static int __init mcheck_debugfs_init(void)
        dmce = mce_get_debugfs_dir();
        if (!dmce)
                return -ENOMEM;
-       ffake_panic = debugfs_create_file("fake_panic", 0444, dmce, NULL,
-                                         &fake_panic_fops);
+       ffake_panic = debugfs_create_file_unsafe("fake_panic", 0444, dmce,
+                                                NULL, &fake_panic_fops);
        if (!ffake_panic)
                return -ENOMEM;