drm/amdgpu: add uvd enc into run queue
authorJames Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 19:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0400)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 21:44:03 +0000 (17:44 -0400)
Signed-off-by: James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
Reviewed-and-Tested-by: Leo Liu <leo.liu@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/uvd_v6_0.c

index 12697dd..7c39b47 100644 (file)
@@ -183,6 +183,18 @@ static int uvd_v6_0_sw_init(void *handle)
        if (r)
                return r;
 
+       if (uvd_v6_0_enc_support(adev)) {
+               struct amd_sched_rq *rq;
+               ring = &adev->uvd.ring_enc[0];
+               rq = &ring->sched.sched_rq[AMD_SCHED_PRIORITY_NORMAL];
+               r = amd_sched_entity_init(&ring->sched, &adev->uvd.entity_enc,
+                                         rq, amdgpu_sched_jobs);
+               if (r) {
+                       DRM_ERROR("Failed setting up UVD ENC run queue.\n");
+                       return r;
+               }
+       }
+
        r = amdgpu_uvd_resume(adev);
        if (r)
                return r;
@@ -216,6 +228,8 @@ static int uvd_v6_0_sw_fini(void *handle)
                return r;
 
        if (uvd_v6_0_enc_support(adev)) {
+               amd_sched_entity_fini(&adev->uvd.ring_enc[0].sched, &adev->uvd.entity_enc);
+
                for (i = 0; i < adev->uvd.num_enc_rings; ++i)
                        amdgpu_ring_fini(&adev->uvd.ring_enc[i]);
        }