ARM: 8895/1: visit mach-* and plat-* directories when cleaning
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 16:35:23 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:39:31 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
When you run "make clean" for arm, it never visits mach-* or plat-*
directories because machine-y and plat-y are just empty.

When cleaning, all machine, plat directories are accumulated to
machine-, plat-, respectively. So, let's pass them to core- to
clean up those directories.

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
arch/arm/Makefile

index 5051679..288fa2a 100644 (file)
@@ -285,6 +285,10 @@ core-y                             += arch/arm/net/
 core-y                         += arch/arm/crypto/
 core-y                         += $(machdirs) $(platdirs)
 
 core-y                         += arch/arm/crypto/
 core-y                         += $(machdirs) $(platdirs)
 
+# For cleaning
+core-                          += $(patsubst %,arch/arm/mach-%/, $(machine-))
+core-                          += $(patsubst %,arch/arm/plat-%/, $(plat-))
+
 drivers-$(CONFIG_OPROFILE)      += arch/arm/oprofile/
 
 libs-y                         := arch/arm/lib/ $(libs-y)
 drivers-$(CONFIG_OPROFILE)      += arch/arm/oprofile/
 
 libs-y                         := arch/arm/lib/ $(libs-y)