iio: dac: mcp4725: fix odd_ptr_err.cocci warnings
authorJulia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:41:32 +0000 (22:41 +0200)
committerJonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
PTR_ERR should access the value just tested by IS_ERR

Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/tests/odd_ptr_err.cocci

CC: Tomas Novotny <tomas@novotny.cz>
Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Signed-off-by: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
drivers/iio/dac/mcp4725.c

index fae80eb1a98a0a52a357447d87abd1282a82bab6..db109f0cdd8c7e733cfe380157ba214c55c301b2 100644 (file)
@@ -449,7 +449,7 @@ static int mcp4725_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
        if (pdata->use_vref) {
                data->vref_reg = devm_regulator_get(&client->dev, "vref");
                if (IS_ERR(data->vref_reg)) {
        if (pdata->use_vref) {
                data->vref_reg = devm_regulator_get(&client->dev, "vref");
                if (IS_ERR(data->vref_reg)) {
-                       err = PTR_ERR(data->vdd_reg);
+                       err = PTR_ERR(data->vref_reg);
                        goto err_disable_vdd_reg;
                }
 
                        goto err_disable_vdd_reg;
                }