ALSA: ac97: Constify snd_ac97_bus_ops definitions
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:16:39 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:24:11 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
Now snd_ac97_bus() takes the const ops pointer, so we can define the
snd_ac97_bus_ops locally as const as well for further optimization.

There should be no functional changes by this patch.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200103081714.9560-24-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/ac97/snd_ac97_compat.c

index 715daf1..d2479bb 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ static unsigned short compat_ac97_read(struct snd_ac97 *ac97,
        return actrl->ops->read(actrl, ac97->num, reg);
 }
 
        return actrl->ops->read(actrl, ac97->num, reg);
 }
 
-static struct snd_ac97_bus_ops compat_snd_ac97_bus_ops = {
+static const struct snd_ac97_bus_ops compat_snd_ac97_bus_ops = {
        .reset = compat_ac97_reset,
        .warm_reset = compat_ac97_warm_reset,
        .write = compat_ac97_write,
        .reset = compat_ac97_reset,
        .warm_reset = compat_ac97_warm_reset,
        .write = compat_ac97_write,