ALSA: atmel: Constify snd_ac97_bus_ops definitions
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:16:41 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:24:12 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
Now snd_ac97_bus() takes the const ops pointer, so we can define the
snd_ac97_bus_ops locally as const as well for further optimization.

There should be no functional changes by this patch.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200103081714.9560-26-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/atmel/ac97c.c

index 658b4d3..a1dce97 100644 (file)
@@ -702,7 +702,7 @@ static int atmel_ac97c_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        struct atmel_ac97c              *chip;
        struct resource                 *regs;
        struct clk                      *pclk;
        struct atmel_ac97c              *chip;
        struct resource                 *regs;
        struct clk                      *pclk;
-       static struct snd_ac97_bus_ops  ops = {
+       static const struct snd_ac97_bus_ops    ops = {
                .write  = atmel_ac97c_write,
                .read   = atmel_ac97c_read,
        };
                .write  = atmel_ac97c_write,
                .read   = atmel_ac97c_read,
        };