ARM: 8799/1: mm: fix pci_ioremap_io() offset check
authorThomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 15:48:08 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:44:14 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
IO_SPACE_LIMIT is the ending address of the PCI IO space, i.e
something like 0xfffff (and not 0x100000).

Therefore, when offset = 0xf0000 is passed as argument, this function
fails even though the offset + SZ_64K fits below the
IO_SPACE_LIMIT. This makes the last chunk of 64 KB of the I/O space
not usable as it cannot be mapped.

This patch fixes that by substracing 1 to offset + SZ_64K, so that we
compare the addrss of the last byte of the I/O space against
IO_SPACE_LIMIT instead of the address of the first byte of what is
after the I/O space.

Fixes: c2794437091a4 ("ARM: Add fixed PCI i/o mapping")
Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mm/ioremap.c

index fc91205ff46cebd2218940214c12e6ab84355b21..5bf9443cfbaa63108f8bc11f4356774591e3e29c 100644 (file)
@@ -473,7 +473,7 @@ void pci_ioremap_set_mem_type(int mem_type)
 
 int pci_ioremap_io(unsigned int offset, phys_addr_t phys_addr)
 {
 
 int pci_ioremap_io(unsigned int offset, phys_addr_t phys_addr)
 {
-       BUG_ON(offset + SZ_64K > IO_SPACE_LIMIT);
+       BUG_ON(offset + SZ_64K - 1 > IO_SPACE_LIMIT);
 
        return ioremap_page_range(PCI_IO_VIRT_BASE + offset,
                                  PCI_IO_VIRT_BASE + offset + SZ_64K,
 
        return ioremap_page_range(PCI_IO_VIRT_BASE + offset,
                                  PCI_IO_VIRT_BASE + offset + SZ_64K,