i2c: imx: don't leak the i2c adapter on error
authorLaurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 10:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0300)
committerWolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Sat, 6 Apr 2019 15:54:28 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
Make sure to free the i2c adapter on the error exit path.

Signed-off-by: Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Mukesh Ojha <mojha@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Fixes: e1ab9a468e3b ("i2c: imx: improve the error handling in i2c_imx_dma_request()")
Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-imx.c

index 42fed40..c0c3043 100644 (file)
@@ -1169,11 +1169,13 @@ static int i2c_imx_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        /* Init DMA config if supported */
        ret = i2c_imx_dma_request(i2c_imx, phy_addr);
        if (ret < 0)
-               goto clk_notifier_unregister;
+               goto del_adapter;
 
        dev_info(&i2c_imx->adapter.dev, "IMX I2C adapter registered\n");
        return 0;   /* Return OK */
 
+del_adapter:
+       i2c_del_adapter(&i2c_imx->adapter);
 clk_notifier_unregister:
        clk_notifier_unregister(i2c_imx->clk, &i2c_imx->clk_change_nb);
 rpm_disable: