tee: optee: log message if dynamic shm is enabled
authorVictor Chong <victor.chong@linaro.org>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 09:19:53 +0000 (10:19 +0100)
committerJens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
When dynamic shared memory support is enabled in the OP-TEE Trusted
OS, it doesn't mean that the driver supports it, which can confuse
users during debugging. Log a message when dynamic shared memory is
enabled in the driver, to let users know for sure.

Suggested-by: Jerome Forissier <jerome.forissier@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Victor Chong <victor.chong@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jerome Forissier <jerome.forissier@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
drivers/tee/optee/core.c

index 34dce850067b9e9c379274ef8b3c91da4bb42ef0..e5efce3c08e2eee08c3a3bc6fb330da07df5c4b8 100644 (file)
@@ -631,6 +631,9 @@ static struct optee *optee_probe(struct device_node *np)
 
        optee_enable_shm_cache(optee);
 
 
        optee_enable_shm_cache(optee);
 
+       if (optee->sec_caps & OPTEE_SMC_SEC_CAP_DYNAMIC_SHM)
+               pr_info("dynamic shared memory is enabled\n");
+
        pr_info("initialized driver\n");
        return optee;
 err:
        pr_info("initialized driver\n");
        return optee;
 err: