ARM: 8876/1: fix O= building with CONFIG_FPE_FASTFPE
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 03:07:56 +0000 (04:07 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:38:49 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
To use Fastfpe, a user is supposed to enable CONFIG_FPE_FASTFPE
and put downstream source files into arch/arm/fastfpe/.

It is not working for O= build because $(wildcard arch/arm/fastfpe)
checks if it exists in $(objtree), not in $(srctree).

Add the $(srctree)/ prefix to fix it.

While I was here, I slightly refactored the code.

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
arch/arm/Makefile

index c3624ca..5051679 100644 (file)
@@ -270,14 +270,9 @@ endif
 
 export TEXT_OFFSET GZFLAGS MMUEXT
 
 
 export TEXT_OFFSET GZFLAGS MMUEXT
 
-# Do we have FASTFPE?
-FASTFPE                :=arch/arm/fastfpe
-ifeq ($(FASTFPE),$(wildcard $(FASTFPE)))
-FASTFPE_OBJ    :=$(FASTFPE)/
-endif
-
 core-$(CONFIG_FPE_NWFPE)       += arch/arm/nwfpe/
 core-$(CONFIG_FPE_NWFPE)       += arch/arm/nwfpe/
-core-$(CONFIG_FPE_FASTFPE)     += $(FASTFPE_OBJ)
+# Put arch/arm/fastfpe/ to use this.
+core-$(CONFIG_FPE_FASTFPE)     += $(patsubst $(srctree)/%,%,$(wildcard $(srctree)/arch/arm/fastfpe/))
 core-$(CONFIG_VFP)             += arch/arm/vfp/
 core-$(CONFIG_XEN)             += arch/arm/xen/
 core-$(CONFIG_KVM_ARM_HOST)    += arch/arm/kvm/
 core-$(CONFIG_VFP)             += arch/arm/vfp/
 core-$(CONFIG_XEN)             += arch/arm/xen/
 core-$(CONFIG_KVM_ARM_HOST)    += arch/arm/kvm/