dccp: do not leak jiffies on the wire
authorEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2019 15:57:55 +0000 (07:57 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Mon, 4 Nov 2019 19:36:31 +0000 (11:36 -0800)
For some reason I missed the case of DCCP passive
flows in my previous patch.

Fixes: a904a0693c18 ("inet: stop leaking jiffies on the wire")
Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Reported-by: Thiemo Nagel <tnagel@google.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/dccp/ipv4.c

index 0d8f782..d19557c 100644 (file)
@@ -416,7 +416,7 @@ struct sock *dccp_v4_request_recv_sock(const struct sock *sk,
        RCU_INIT_POINTER(newinet->inet_opt, rcu_dereference(ireq->ireq_opt));
        newinet->mc_index  = inet_iif(skb);
        newinet->mc_ttl    = ip_hdr(skb)->ttl;
-       newinet->inet_id   = jiffies;
+       newinet->inet_id   = prandom_u32();
 
        if (dst == NULL && (dst = inet_csk_route_child_sock(sk, newsk, req)) == NULL)
                goto put_and_exit;