iwlwifi: use longer queues for 256-BA
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 10:04:54 +0000 (13:04 +0300)
committerLuca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
Fri, 8 May 2020 06:52:56 +0000 (09:52 +0300)
When we have 256 block-ack support, we may need to be very fast
to provide a lot of frames to the hardware to transmit, but that
cannot be guaranteed. Use a longer queue size to have more time,
and the next possible queue size is 1024 since it must be a power
of two.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/iwlwifi.20200425130140.851866c7e4c4.I13fa678929431f1694fd202c1da40aa476ab70fe@changeid
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/cfg/22000.c
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-fh.h

index 1fcc346..1daa653 100644 (file)
@@ -211,7 +211,7 @@ static const struct iwl_ht_params iwl_22000_ht_params = {
        .trans.base_params = &iwl_ax210_base_params,                    \
        .min_txq_size = 128,                                            \
        .gp2_reg_addr = 0xd02c68,                                       \
-       .min_256_ba_txq_size = 512,                                     \
+       .min_256_ba_txq_size = 1024,                                    \
        .mon_dram_regs = {                                              \
                .write_ptr = {                                          \
                        .addr = DBGC_CUR_DBGBUF_STATUS,                 \
index a8e9882..e77d8d1 100644 (file)
@@ -646,7 +646,7 @@ struct iwl_rb_status {
 #define TFD_QUEUE_CB_SIZE(x)   (ilog2(x) - 3)
 #define TFD_QUEUE_SIZE_BC_DUP  (64)
 #define TFD_QUEUE_BC_SIZE      (TFD_QUEUE_SIZE_MAX + TFD_QUEUE_SIZE_BC_DUP)
-#define TFD_QUEUE_BC_SIZE_GEN3 512
+#define TFD_QUEUE_BC_SIZE_GEN3 1024
 #define IWL_TX_DMA_MASK        DMA_BIT_MASK(36)
 #define IWL_NUM_OF_TBS         20
 #define IWL_TFH_NUM_TBS                25