ray_cs: Check return value of pcmcia_register_driver
authorYueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Wed, 6 Mar 2019 11:46:14 +0000 (19:46 +0800)
committerKalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 16:38:26 +0000 (19:38 +0300)
init_ray_cs does not check value of pcmcia_register_driver,
if it fails, there maybe cause a NULL pointer dereference in
exit_ray_cs.

Signed-off-by: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
drivers/net/wireless/ray_cs.c

index 44a943d..d561659 100644 (file)
@@ -2795,6 +2795,8 @@ static int __init init_ray_cs(void)
        rc = pcmcia_register_driver(&ray_driver);
        pr_debug("raylink init_module register_pcmcia_driver returns 0x%x\n",
              rc);
+       if (rc)
+               return rc;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
        proc_mkdir("driver/ray_cs", NULL);