Btrfs: add missing extents release on file extent cluster relocation error
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 16:43:45 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 17:49:11 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
If we error out when finding a page at relocate_file_extent_cluster(), we
need to release the outstanding extents counter on the relocation inode,
set by the previous call to btrfs_delalloc_reserve_metadata(), otherwise
the inode's block reserve size can never decrease to zero and metadata
space is leaked. Therefore add a call to btrfs_delalloc_release_extents()
in case we can't find the target page.

Fixes: 8b62f87bad9c ("Btrfs: rework outstanding_extents")
CC: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.19+
Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/relocation.c

index 0050465..7b88323 100644 (file)
@@ -3277,6 +3277,8 @@ static int relocate_file_extent_cluster(struct inode *inode,
                        if (!page) {
                                btrfs_delalloc_release_metadata(BTRFS_I(inode),
                                                        PAGE_SIZE, true);
+                               btrfs_delalloc_release_extents(BTRFS_I(inode),
+                                                       PAGE_SIZE, true);
                                ret = -ENOMEM;
                                goto out;
                        }