ALSA: ppc: Constify snd_device_ops definitions
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:16:31 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:24:04 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
Now we may declare const for snd_device_ops definitions, so let's do
it for optimization.

There should be no functional changes by this patch.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200103081714.9560-16-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/ppc/pmac.c

index 026410c..6ee9700 100644 (file)
@@ -1143,7 +1143,7 @@ int snd_pmac_new(struct snd_card *card, struct snd_pmac **chip_return)
        int i, err;
        unsigned int irq;
        unsigned long ctrl_addr, txdma_addr, rxdma_addr;
        int i, err;
        unsigned int irq;
        unsigned long ctrl_addr, txdma_addr, rxdma_addr;
-       static struct snd_device_ops ops = {
+       static const struct snd_device_ops ops = {
                .dev_free =     snd_pmac_dev_free,
        };
 
                .dev_free =     snd_pmac_dev_free,
        };