scsi: core: reset host byte in DID_NEXUS_FAILURE case
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 21:57:41 +0000 (22:57 +0100)
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 03:17:58 +0000 (22:17 -0500)
Up to 4.12, __scsi_error_from_host_byte() would reset the host byte to
DID_OK for various cases including DID_NEXUS_FAILURE.  Commit
2a842acab109 ("block: introduce new block status code type") replaced this
function with scsi_result_to_blk_status() and removed the host-byte
resetting code for the DID_NEXUS_FAILURE case.  As the line
set_host_byte(cmd, DID_OK) was preserved for the other cases, I suppose
this was an editing mistake.

The fact that the host byte remains set after 4.13 is causing problems with
the sg_persist tool, which now returns success rather then exit status 24
when a RESERVATION CONFLICT error is encountered.

Fixes: 2a842acab109 "block: introduce new block status code type"
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c

index 6d65ac5..f8d51c3 100644 (file)
@@ -655,6 +655,7 @@ static blk_status_t scsi_result_to_blk_status(struct scsi_cmnd *cmd, int result)
                set_host_byte(cmd, DID_OK);
                return BLK_STS_TARGET;
        case DID_NEXUS_FAILURE:
+               set_host_byte(cmd, DID_OK);
                return BLK_STS_NEXUS;
        case DID_ALLOC_FAILURE:
                set_host_byte(cmd, DID_OK);