ALSA: usb-audio: Apply the sample rate quirk for Bose Companion 5
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2020 11:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2020 11:16:04 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Bose Companion 5 (with USB ID 05a7:1020) doesn't seem supporting
reading back the sample rate, so the existing quirk is needed.

BugLink: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=206063
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200104110936.14288-1-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/usb/quirks.c

index a81c206..8218403 100644 (file)
@@ -1397,6 +1397,7 @@ bool snd_usb_get_sample_rate_quirk(struct snd_usb_audio *chip)
        case USB_ID(0x04D8, 0xFEEA): /* Benchmark DAC1 Pre */
        case USB_ID(0x0556, 0x0014): /* Phoenix Audio TMX320VC */
        case USB_ID(0x05A3, 0x9420): /* ELP HD USB Camera */
        case USB_ID(0x04D8, 0xFEEA): /* Benchmark DAC1 Pre */
        case USB_ID(0x0556, 0x0014): /* Phoenix Audio TMX320VC */
        case USB_ID(0x05A3, 0x9420): /* ELP HD USB Camera */
+       case USB_ID(0x05a7, 0x1020): /* Bose Companion 5 */
        case USB_ID(0x074D, 0x3553): /* Outlaw RR2150 (Micronas UAC3553B) */
        case USB_ID(0x1395, 0x740a): /* Sennheiser DECT */
        case USB_ID(0x1901, 0x0191): /* GE B850V3 CP2114 audio interface */
        case USB_ID(0x074D, 0x3553): /* Outlaw RR2150 (Micronas UAC3553B) */
        case USB_ID(0x1395, 0x740a): /* Sennheiser DECT */
        case USB_ID(0x1901, 0x0191): /* GE B850V3 CP2114 audio interface */