hugetlb: introduce generic version of huge_ptep_get
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 22:08:43 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 23:26:34 +0000 (16:26 -0700)
ia64, mips, parisc, powerpc, sh, sparc, x86 architectures use the same
version of huge_ptep_get, so move this generic implementation into
asm-generic/hugetlb.h.

[arnd@arndb.de: fix ARM 3level page tables]
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181005161722.904274-1-arnd@arndb.de
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180920060358.16606-12-alex@ghiti.fr
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Reviewed-by: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Tested-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> [parisc]
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64]
Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> [MIPS]
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> [x86]
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/arm/include/asm/hugetlb-3level.h
arch/arm/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/arm64/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/ia64/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/mips/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/parisc/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/powerpc/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/sparc/include/asm/hugetlb.h
arch/x86/include/asm/hugetlb.h
include/asm-generic/hugetlb.h

index 54e4b09..0d9f391 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
  * ptes.
  * (The valid bit is automatically cleared by set_pte_at for PROT_NONE ptes).
  */
+#define __HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_PTEP_GET
 static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
 {
        pte_t retval = *ptep;
index 3fcef21..b67256c 100644 (file)
@@ -23,9 +23,8 @@
 #define _ASM_ARM_HUGETLB_H
 
 #include <asm/page.h>
-#include <asm-generic/hugetlb.h>
-
 #include <asm/hugetlb-3level.h>
+#include <asm-generic/hugetlb.h>
 
 static inline int is_hugepage_only_range(struct mm_struct *mm,
                                         unsigned long addr, unsigned long len)
index 80887ab..fb66098 100644 (file)
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
 
 #include <asm/page.h>
 
+#define __HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_PTEP_GET
 static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
 {
        return READ_ONCE(*ptep);
index e9b4275..36cc039 100644 (file)
@@ -27,11 +27,6 @@ static inline void huge_ptep_clear_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 {
 }
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index 120adc3..425bb6f 100644 (file)
@@ -82,11 +82,6 @@ static inline int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
        return changed;
 }
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index 165b4e5..7cb595d 100644 (file)
@@ -48,11 +48,6 @@ int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
                                             unsigned long addr, pte_t *ptep,
                                             pte_t pte, int dirty);
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index d4d9cf6..383da1a 100644 (file)
@@ -139,11 +139,6 @@ extern int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
                                      unsigned long addr, pte_t *ptep,
                                      pte_t pte, int dirty);
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index c87195a..6f025fe 100644 (file)
@@ -32,11 +32,6 @@ static inline void huge_ptep_clear_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 {
 }
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
        clear_bit(PG_dcache_clean, &page->flags);
index 028a146..3963f80 100644 (file)
@@ -53,11 +53,6 @@ static inline int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
        return changed;
 }
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index 574d42e..7469d32 100644 (file)
@@ -13,11 +13,6 @@ static inline int is_hugepage_only_range(struct mm_struct *mm,
        return 0;
 }
 
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
-{
-       return *ptep;
-}
-
 static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
 {
 }
index f3c99a0..71d7b77 100644 (file)
@@ -119,4 +119,11 @@ static inline int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 }
 #endif
 
+#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_PTEP_GET
+static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get(pte_t *ptep)
+{
+       return *ptep;
+}
+#endif
+
 #endif /* _ASM_GENERIC_HUGETLB_H */