scsi: scsi_transport_fc: Declare wwn_to_u64() argument const
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 19:44:38 +0000 (12:44 -0700)
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 02:16:34 +0000 (22:16 -0400)
Since the wwn_to_u64() function does not change its input, make its
argument const.

Cc: James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: Steffen Maier <maier@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
include/scsi/scsi_transport_fc.h

index 3bd5925..14e86af 100644 (file)
@@ -756,7 +756,7 @@ fc_remote_port_chkready(struct fc_rport *rport)
        return result;
 }
 
-static inline u64 wwn_to_u64(u8 *wwn)
+static inline u64 wwn_to_u64(const u8 *wwn)
 {
        return get_unaligned_be64(wwn);
 }