ALSA: hda - Fix incorrect clearance of thinkpad_acpi hooks
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 11:28:07 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 15:33:53 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
Since the commit c647f806b8c2 ("ALSA: hda - Allow multiple ADCs for
mic mute LED controls") we allow enabling the mic mute LED with
multiple ADCs.  The commit changed the function return value to be
zero or a negative error, while this change was overlooked in the
thinkpad_acpi helper code where it still expects a positive return
value for success.  This eventually leads to a NULL dereference on a
system that has only a mic mute LED.

This patch corrects the return value check in the corresponding code
as well.

Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=201621
Fixes: c647f806b8c2 ("ALSA: hda - Allow multiple ADCs for mic mute LED controls")
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/thinkpad_helper.c

index 97f49b751e6eb3583c948e7e35c0ddc8860cc818..568575b72f2f7269c727a202f6544b6f51a57d03 100644 (file)
@@ -58,8 +58,8 @@ static void hda_fixup_thinkpad_acpi(struct hda_codec *codec,
                        removefunc = false;
                }
                if (led_set_func(TPACPI_LED_MICMUTE, false) >= 0 &&
                        removefunc = false;
                }
                if (led_set_func(TPACPI_LED_MICMUTE, false) >= 0 &&
-                   snd_hda_gen_add_micmute_led(codec,
-                                               update_tpacpi_micmute) > 0)
+                   !snd_hda_gen_add_micmute_led(codec,
+                                                update_tpacpi_micmute))
                        removefunc = false;
        }
 
                        removefunc = false;
        }